Okay so I am really not sure how this happened but I am getting ready to spend my last weekend in State College. Um… What? The longest I have ever been away from home is two weeks. Now in less than four days I will take on what will undoubtedly be the biggest challenge of my life so far. The thing I have been dreaming about for a year now is right on the horizon and to be honest I can not believe it. Right now it feels really surreal. As I have been driving around the last few days I have been trying to take in all the little things that make State College my home. All the little things that I normally don’t notice. I have a feeling that I am really going to miss this place. But then again I want to get out and see the world and this is just my first stop so I better get used to it. I am beyond excited for the adventure that lays ahead. It’s just crazy to think that it’s so close to starting!

