The beginning of the Adventure Part I

Bonjour Everyone!

I can not share too many pictures with you but I can tell you a little bit about my trip so far and post a few pictures that have been sent to me.

Yesterday I slept in until almost 3 in the afternoon ( I was a little tired) and then I did some sight seeing with Sylviane, my counselor. Right now I am staying in Fontevraud – L’ Abbaye. It is really beautiful here and there is a lot of history. I don’t want to divulge too many details because I would like  to explain more when I put my pictures up. So far all is well. I am really enjoying speaking French. Although it is difficult, it is also very rewarding. I have a lot to learn and I am excited.

I do not start school until September 5 which is fine by me because this is the longest summer I have ever had and it is nice to have time to adjust to the new surroundings, new language and new culture before being thrown into the craziness of school.

Okay well here are some pictures, courtesy of my dad and some of the Rotariens Français.

Bonne Nuit!

 

2 thoughts on “The beginning of the Adventure Part I

  1. Glad you arrived and all is well! Find a way to print these blogs because in 30 years, you will want to read them again! I still read my diary from 1983 :). Have a wonderful year and I am looking forward to following your blogs! Hugs from Revel and Amy

    1. Thank you both! I am also keeping a diary and I plan on keeping it forever so I can read it over and over again. I am going to do my best to keep my blog updated. Thank you for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

