I am the cookie monster :)

It is true that no matter how far away I get from home or how many new desserts I try, chocolate chip cookies will always be my number one. Sunday for the first time in two months I tasted a homemade chocolate chip cookie… actually it was more like cookies. I can’t say that I forgot how addicting they were but I guess I didn’t realize how much I missed them. And even though I was a little out of practice I must say that they turned out pretty well. By the way, on Monday, there were none left 🙂

Okay enough about cookies.

Monday marked the two month anniversary  of my arrival in France and boy has it gone by fast. I must admit that not every day has passed smoothly but for the most part it has been a great journey so far.

Right now I just happen to be in the middle of a 10 day break from school and I am spending most of the break in Angers with my host grandmother. So far I have spent the time relaxing but it’s not all fun and games as I have quite a bit of homework to do.  I do have to say I don’t mind having some time to sleep in as I was starting to get a little burnt out from school. It is hard to be motivated when I have so much time on my hands. I am finding that I spend most of my time procrastinating and I keep saying that I need to do my homework but then I find so many other things to do like facebook, skype, this blog and well I hate to admit it but Marie and I have been watching copious amounts of Gossip Girl as well… some things never change.

Despite all of my distractions I have managed to write a summary of the First World War and although it is now covered in red (Marie corrected it for me) I feel quite accomplished.

Today as it has been raining all day, Marie and I started off the day by baking a cake… it turned out pretty well if I do say so myself 🙂

Feel free to feast your eyes.I hope you are as big of a chocolate fan as I am. I would share, but it would be a bit difficult!

The Recipe:

 

We all like to be silly every now and then… right?? 🙂 Happy Thursday Everyone!

 

 

3 thoughts on “I am the cookie monster :)

  1. Emma,

    Finally got your blog address from your parents and got to catch up on you are doing! Sounding like another wonderful student exchange experience!! I really enjoyed reading about your getting together with the other Rotary exchange students in the district.

    I have met this year’s SC exchange students and they seem to be having just as good a time as you are! I will keep checking in to see how you are doing (and enjoying vicariously your experience) and appreciating the beautiful France landscape you share via photos! Rest assured Nick is enjoying his new job as occassional dog walker for Carly!

    Meg (your next door neighbor and Rotarian!)

    1. Hi meg! Thanks for checking out my blog 🙂
      I am glad to hear that the exchange students in S.C. are doing well and that Nick is having fun, I am sure he is doing a great job!
      I will do my best to keep up with the posts and I will make sure to take a lot of pictures.
      Tell everyone I say hello!

Leave a Reply

