Halloween In Paris

Yes this year I was lucky enough to spend Halloween in none other than the city of light herself, Paris. The only down side to this is that the French don’t really do the whole trick or treating thing… but I did manage to find some candy.  🙂

But let’s rewind a bit shall we?

On Sunday we spent the day at the Palace of Versailles. If you don’t know what that is here is a little history lesson for you.

The Palace of Versailles was built by King Louis XIII but was later enlarged and made the seat of the French government in 1682 by King Louis XIV. The place has since been lived in by several other kings of France and was first opened to the public by  King Louis-Philippe in 1837. Versailles is surrounded by vast gardens with numerous fountains and the estate of Marie-Antoinette (the only queen to impose her taste on the palace).

After waiting for two hours in two separate lines (one for the tickets and one for entry) we finally made it into the palace! It was my second time there but I was nonetheless blown away by the sheer size and luxe of the palace. I didn’t take many pictures of the inside because I knew that if I started I wouldn’t be able to stop. However I was greatly fascinated with all the chandeliers and the different ceilings. Here are just a few things that I saw:

The back of the palace:

The Gardens are absolutely BEAUTIFUL in the fall!

As far as other sites from in and around Paris, I don’t have many pictures because we didn’t spend a whole lot of time in the city but I got to see a lot of it from the car 🙂 and I did manage to get some pretty pictures of Les Invalides where Napoleon is buried and not to mention a cool shot of La Tour Eiffel (or at least I think it’s cool) … I hope everyone can tell the difference :p Have a great weekend!

❤ Em

5 thoughts on “Halloween In Paris

    1. I am sure you will get there, you’ve only been here two months so there is plenty of time 🙂
      I don’t think I did it justice in my pictures but it’s kinda hard once yu see how big it is !

Leave a Reply

