On Monday instead of going to school I took the train to Nantes, the biggest city in western France, for a medical appointment to finalize my VISA. I am now set for the rest of the year! Wahooo!

Although I didn’t get to see much of the city I did get to see the Cathédral Saint-Pierre-Saint-Paul de Nantes. Every time I walk into a cathedral in France I am immediately taken by the size and grandeur. I always admire the stained-glass windows as well. It is a cool feeling to know that you are standing in a building with hundreds of years of history in it’s walls. We have a lot in the states but old architecture is something we lack. It is a refreshing change.

After my appointment I had a great walk in the “Jardin de Plants”. It helped me to decide that autumn is my new favorite season. As much as I love the snow in the winter, the flowers in the spring, and the heat in the summer, there is just something about the the fall that makes me fall in love with it more every year. I love the changing colors of the leaves on the trees and there is just something about the joyous atmosphere as we head into the holiday season. I also enjoy the fashion for fall because we can layer clothing and wear big scarves! (yes that makes me happy).

Well that’s if for now. Have a great weekend everyone! 🙂

-Emma

