Let’s play catch up!

Salut!   Firstly I would like to apologize for my absence of two weeks! I have been fairly busy the past fourteen days with friends, school work and my presentation for Rotary. But now I am on break and so I can take some time to write.

Two weekends ago I went to Nantes for my third Rotary weekend. I was really psyched to go because I hadn’t seen the other exchangers in about 7 weeks. After arriving and getting settled in we went into town and went to the museum of machines where there were a bunch of mechanical animals on display, including a HUGE elephant that you can take a ride in.

Unfortunately I didn’t get very many pictures but there are several sea creatures (fish, serpent, shells) that are going to be made into a sort of merry-go-round in the park next to the museum.

After our little adventure, we spent some time in the down town area and at the Christmas market where there was a lot of people and a lot of goodies to buy.

After diner we had a fun little gift exchange

And of course afterwards we just hung out and had a good time… and took a load of pictures

Miryam from Montana (left), Emma from Finland (right)

Christian from Ohio (left) Juan Pablo from Ecuador (right)

Sunday morning after not getting enough sleep (we have so much to talk about that there isn’t any time) we went ice skating which was such a blast.

(no he’s not Canadian)

A few members of our group (those who come from the southern hemisphere) are getting ready to go home because they have been here almost a year.  And so the last few hours we signed flags and cards for them… and of course no goodbye is complete without a hug.

Overall, it was a really great weekend!

This past weekend was pretty busy as well.

On Saturday I went to my friend Kim’s house for her goodbye party (she left on Sunday to go home to Germany)

Erin from Australia (left), Kim (center)

And then Saturday evening we went out to eat to celebrate my host dad’s birthday.

Well, that’s it for now. I hope you guys have a wonderful day!

❤ Em

Leave a Reply

