Winter Scenes

So it’s true, I’m on break again (I know it seems really early, I thought so as well but I’m not going to complain! But if it makes you guys feel better I have quite a bit of work to do). Anyway, here are just a few pictures from a short hike we took in the snow last Sunday. Above is my second host family.

Something worth noticing is the ice floating in the Loire River. That is not very common around here and so of course we had to take pictures. Not to mention it was beautiful. The past few days it’s really warmed up and so we have hardly any snow left. I must say that it was great while it lasted.

Have a great rest of the week!

-Em

Leave a Reply

