We’re never too old to go to the zoo

Yesterday I was able to circle the globe and stay close to Saumur all at once. My host brother and I went to a nearby town called Doué-la-Fontaine and we went to the zoo. Let me just say that this is not an activity reserved strictly for youngsters. I genuinely enjoyed myself and even though not all of the animals were out due to the chilly weather  I saw some beautiful creatures that come from several countries in Africa, Asia, Europe and South America. Over all it was a pretty fantastic way to spend a Monday afternoon. Plus it wasn’t crowded! Unfortunately I didn’t take pictures of all the plaques that we passed by so I don’t have all the names of the animals or the countries they come from so let your imagination run a little bit 🙂

Enjoy!

I wanted to take this little guy home with me and just cuddle up next to him!

Eurasia LynxSnow Leopard (Afghanistan/China)- This guy has a THICK tail
Persian LeopardCheetahSpider Monkeys- We spent a fair amount of time observing these little guys because they are so active and always swinging from tree to tree.And we got to see the little ones

This might be cliché but I am really learning that sometimes all you have to do is head to the “back yard” to have a good time.

Happy Tuesday!

-Em

One thought on “We’re never too old to go to the zoo

Leave a Reply

