Well here I am blogging from my bed in good old PA. I got home Monday night around midnight so it was about 6am France time and I was pretty tired because I had been traveling for almost 24 hours. I left Paris on Monday morning at 11am France time and I arrived in Chicago at 1pm central time and then I flew to Washington Dulles before flying to State College. So three flights and three time zones later I did make it home and even though it was a long day I cannot complain because everything went so smoothly, I arrived safely and on time and all of my bags made it with me.

Anyway, now that I am home I promise to try to get caught up on my blog posts, at least get my Euro tour pictures finished because I have now been back from that for two months so I should probably get a move on it.

After Milan we headed back to France and stopped in a very beautiful town in the alps called Chamonix. It was my second time being there and I found the scenery just as breathtaking as the first time. Chamonix is home to Mont Blanc, which if I am not mistaken is the highest point in Europe. 

We were originally going to take the Mer de Glace which is a train to go up the mountain but we were not able to because there was an avalanche risk. So instead we got on ski lifts and went up a different mountain that had a great view of the town.

For lunch we went to a very cute “resto” and ate a very traditional french meal, Tartiflette which is somewhat similar to scalped potatoes and ham but 10 times yummier.

I happened to think that the architecture was very cute there so here is just an example of the houses we passed by.

That’s it for today.

Keep your eyes peeled for my next post which should be coming soon.

 

Thanks for reading!

-Emma

 

 

 

